Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Can I get a second opinion on a processor overheating issue?

Lingwisyer
Guru
This is something you should be having a computer shop looking at. They would be able to test each part in a system that they know works well and look for any hardware issues.

70 degrees isn't anything crazy that is would be causing your computer to crash...

What temperatures were you getting before you re-applied thermal paste? Might you have heat damaged your CPU during that time?

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
7 REPLIES 7
TuSSySwAT
Participant

Hi There!!!. 
I just installed AC 26 in a computer I7 with 32GB ram Dell Precision 3510 (the computer is a little bit old however still working perfectly with High-End software and producing renderings in Cinema 4d) 

Since I installed AC26, I had to install my Dell Power Management and select the option Cool, which reduced the performance of the computer because I started to have the same issue as you. my computer was Crashing because of Temperature issues, and I know this computer is perfectly fine because of the rendering software, and also I use music software production on it which demand a lot of Performance power and the computer doesn't crash.

Looks like the original post Ling answered has been removed as it may have been a spam post.

However ...

@TuSSySwAT wrote: