Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

help !!!!!

Anonymous
Not applicable
by mistake i saved the modification of original file which is terribly important, so i lost it. is it any chance to restore the old File ....
THANKS
4 REPLIES 4
Karl Ottenstein
Moderator
If you only saved once, then your orginal file is in the same folder with the suffix "bpn" (backup plan) next to your "pln" file.
One of the forum moderators
AC 27 USA and earlier   •   macOS Ventura 13.6.3, MacBook Pro M2 Max 12CPU/30GPU cores, 32GB
Anonymous
Not applicable
thanks, for suggestion , i have checked backup file as soon as i realised the mistake but backup also is a changed. so i have no chance i guess ???
Karl Ottenstein
Moderator
mariamimaka wrote:
thanks, for suggestion , i have checked backup file as soon as i realised the mistake but backup also is a changed. so i have no chance i guess ???
Not unless you have an automatic file backup system like Time Machine on OS X ...

Lost work is lost work no matter what the application. Sorry. 😞
One of the forum moderators
AC 27 USA and earlier   •   macOS Ventura 13.6.3, MacBook Pro M2 Max 12CPU/30GPU cores, 32GB
andrewzarb
Booster
You don't say what operating system you're using.

If you're using Vista or Windows7 you might have a shadow copy of the file, check the file properties and the tab named previous versions. Shadow_Copy

If you're on Mac and use time machine you might find a copy there.

Still looking?

Browse more topics

Back to forum

See latest solutions

Accepted solutions

Start a new discussion!