Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Help! Creating a pool object

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi,
I was wondering if anyone could give me a few steps as to how i would go about creating a pool. I am a complete beginner so basic steps would be great.
My other question is how owuld one go about creating grass....is there an option to choose textures and would i apply these to a very thin slab over a certain area??

Thanks!
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable
Assuming you are talking about an in-ground pool, the easiest way is to use a mesh and make a depression in it with contours. You can then put water in with the slab tool and use subtraction (SEO) to clean them up.
Andy Thomson
Advisor
I have some excellent GDL pools complete with ladders and wobbly water, part of a larger library project that I hope to upload sometime in June. If you PM me with your email, I can send them to you.
Andy Thomson, M.Arch, OAA, MRAIC
Director
Thomson Architecture, Inc.
Instructor/Lecturer, Toronto Metropolitan University Faculty of Engineering & Architectural Science
AC26/iMacPro/MPB Silicon M2Pro
Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello Andy,
What is this "wobbly water" you speak of ?
How is it made ? Is it made with a mesh command,
a mass command, or some other method ?
Thanks,
Peter Devlin
Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi again,
Thanks again for those pools andy!!
Another question, when I want to use a pool with mesh as the ground this is what happens....see attatched photo.

How do i cut the middle out?

claire
David Maudlin
Rockstar
claire: