cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Starting August 6, 2024, TLS 1.2 will be the minimum required protocol version for Graphisoft products and services that require an online connection. Learn more…
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Guidelines for drawing (helplines?)

Paopao
Booster
Hi guys,
I am very new to Archicad (have been using it for 2 days) and I am on a MacBook Pro. I use it for architecture drawings, for which I need guidelines sometimes, the problems I am having is that the guidelines I draw only stay for little time, they tend to disappear very fast while in Cad you could have them there as long as you needed them. What am I doing wrong?

Can anyone tell me what is the shortcut for guidelines on a mac keyboard? The cmd + § is very unnatural to use (I am on an Italian keyboard). Is there a way to keep guidelines on as long as I need them? Can anyone help me please?

thanks for helping me.
Pao
AC26 EDU • WIN 10 • Intel Core i7 2.8 GHz• 32G RAM• NVidia GForce GTX 1080
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable
The first guidelines to appear are tentative (light blue by default) and go away quickly if you don't need them (otherwise the screen would become quickly cluttered) to make them persistent (orange by default) you can move the cursor along the line until it changes color.
Link
Graphisoft Partner
Graphisoft Partner
Paopao wrote:
Can anyone tell me what is the shortcut for guidelines on a mac keyboard? The cmd + § is very unnatural to use (I am on an Italian keyboard). Is there a way to keep guidelines on as long as I need them? Can anyone help me please?
Perhaps you could try assigning the ~ key to the 'Force Guide Line' command.
It is much quicker than sliding your cursor along the temporary guide line and waiting for it them become permanent.