Due to a scheduled maintenance, a maximum 20 minutes license delivery outage may be expected on July 6 2024 (Saturday) between 6PM to 8PM (CEST).
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Having trouble with complex profiles

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi there,

I'm trying to create a concave, irregular wall somewhat similar to this one:

I am fairly new to making complex profiles and am struggling. Any help would really be appreciated.

thanks.
19 REPLIES 19
Anonymous
Not applicable
it will automaticly rotate it to horizontal once you save it as an object.

go to 3d view and setthe camera to be viewing it directly down like plan view before u save it
Anonymous
Not applicable
hmm just can't seem to do it.... I can get it to curve vertically and horizonatlly seperately. but i cant seem to get it to curve both vertically and horizontally if you know what i mean.. i must have missed a step somewhere. i'll keep mucking around with it and hopefully i'll find that missing step.
Erika Epstein
Booster
when you save it as an object, you need to be looking at in the 3D window as though you are looking straight down on it as it will be when placed.
Check the help menu

Put your Archicad version and OS in your signature please.
Erika
Architect, Consultant
MacBook Pro Retina, 15-inch Yosemite 2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Mac OSX 10.11.1
AC5-18
Onuma System

"Implementing Successful Building Information Modeling"
Anonymous
Not applicable
thanks for all the help, I really do appreciate it.. I've now been able to do everything but make the profile curve vertically. As you can see in the picture it's only curved horizontally.
David Maudlin
Rockstar
willy684 wrote:
I've now been able to do everything but make the profile curve vertically. As you can see in the picture it's only curved horizontally.