Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Contour Design Mouse Issues

svpribyl
Contributor
This is a long shot...
I have been using a Contour Design mouse for years. It has 3-buttons. The middle button somehow defaulted to "Pan" in ArchiCAD, which I loved. I could click the middle button and drag the contents of the window around. It was great!

On my current computer and latest operating system, that no longer works. Maybe I can use the Contour Mouse driver to map the middle button to "Pan," but I can't find a "Pan" command. Is there such a thing?

Thanks.
Steve Pribyl
MAC OSX 11.7.1
ArchiCAD 26
5 REPLIES 5
Lingwisyer
Guru
Maybe look at it in reverse? Is the middle button mapped to MB3? Your mouse drivers may have options to change your button assignment.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
David Maudlin
Virtuoso
svpribyl wrote:
On my current computer and latest operating system, that no longer works. Maybe I can use the Contour Mouse driver to map the middle button to "Pan," but I can't find a "Pan" command. Is there such a thing?
Yes. In the Work Environment > Shortcut Schemes > Keyboard Shortcuts you can find the Pan command and assign it a keyboard shortcut if it does not currently have one. You might then be able to assign this command to your mouse.

David
David Maudlin / Architect
www.davidmaudlin.com
Digital Architecture
AC27 USA • iMac 27" 4.0GHz Quad-core i7 OSX11 | 24 gb ram • MacBook Pro M3 Pro | 36 gb ram OSX14
mikas
Expert
It seems Apple doesn't care about CAD users so much anymore. There is no middle button selection for other manufacturers mice in the prefs anymore. There used to be, but because Apple doesn't make any three button mice nowadays, they just decided to remove that from the prefs. Well, at least for other parties mice.