When working in a Teamwork project, if someone else has reserved the Complex Profiles settings, it is still possible to create a new profile or duplicate an existing one, without the settings being released first. This causes “Send & Receive” to get stuck. At that point, the only way to save your work is to force-remove the other user or wait until they release the reservation.
It would be better if all Complex Profiles functionality were blocked until the user releases it. As it is, I sometimes keep drawing for quite a while, only to find out that I can’t send any of my changes unless I take the drastic step of force-removing someone. Unfortunately, it happens quite often that items turn out to still be reserved by someone who has the day off.
On that subject there is a checkbox that enables you to release when closing a file. Could this not be made the default setting strait out of the box?
It would be great if this could be fixed.
mechiel