BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Elevator library part

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm a newbie to AC from Vectorworks. I was wondering how to create or use the elevator part so that its door breaks my wall like other window and doors. I don't want to use the wall option. By the way great job on the forum . I did not join architalk bcos of the enourmous amount of mail it generates.

Ola
G5 Powermac 1.6ghz,1.25Gb, OSX 10.2.8
Titanium PB g4 1Ghz,1Gb
AC 8.0
6 REPLIES 6
Aussie John
Newcomer
I think there are two ways
1) modify the object with a fill and frame lines to blank out the section of wall in plan.
2) create a door object that has the elevator as part of that door. ( you can "call" the elevator part)

Your door doesnt have to be exclusively a door.

If you havent done any GDL scripting you might find it a small challenge at first
Cheers John
John Hyland : ARINA : www.arina.biz
User ver 4 to 12 - Jumped to v22 - so many options and settings!!!
OSX 10.15.6 [Catalina] : Archicad 22 : 15" MacBook Pro 2019
[/size]
Karl Ottenstein
Ola wrote:
I'm a newbie to AC from Vectorworks. I was wondering how to create or use the elevator part so that its door breaks my wall like other window and doors. I don't want to use the wall option. By the way great job on the forum . I did not join architalk bcos of the enourmous amount of mail it generates.