Parametric design
About Rhino & Grasshopper and PARAM-O.
SOLVED!

Grasshopper-Archicad connection not connecting?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello, I am totally new to try this feature, so I am using Archicad 23 EDU, and Rhino 6. I have installed the connection plugin, and the 'archicad' tab on grasshopper is already shown up. Then I did a test by making a slab in Archicad, and in GH I put the Slab parameter capsule, and right click on it and click something called 'extract/select a single from archicad'. Then the window of GH and Rhino were minimized only for a couple seconds, and then it went back again to the GH window, and nothing happened. Seems like I cannot extract or I think the connection is not working. Can somebody help me please? Thank you!
26 REPLIES 26

Hi Jorge.

Hi Marius

I have the same problem on M1 Max. 

Have you solved this issue?

MacBook M1 Max 64GB- OS X 12.2.1 - Archicad 27
https://www.archiradar.it/en/

Hi! @Mario Sacco @ArkMW 
some anonymous help coming from GS local support send me this: 

If you have a brand new mac, and install Rhino 7 only, there was a bug in the GHAC that refers to the wrong Plist file.

To solve the issue, we need to navigate to

/Users/<username>/Library/Preferences/

then rename the PLIST: "com.mcneel.rhinoceros.7.plist"
to: "com.mcneel.rhinoceros.plist"

Please note that the Library folder inside userhome is a hidden folder. You can follow this guide to access it:
https://www.lifewire.com/os-x-is-hiding-your-library-folder-2260833

hope this can help! 

Jorge Benéitez

M.arch | Registered Architect | ARB
BIM Implementation | Graphisoft Registered Consultant.

It works!

Thanks a lot!

Marius

It works.

Both in AC24 and AC25. I just tested only few components.

Thank you @jorgebeneitez 

MacBook M1 Max 64GB- OS X 12.2.1 - Archicad 27
https://www.archiradar.it/en/

Great!! Glad it helped 

Jorge Benéitez

M.arch | Registered Architect | ARB
BIM Implementation | Graphisoft Registered Consultant.