BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Off center reference line?

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm new to ArchiCAD but trying to setup some office standards. I put together a composite wall but had some questions about it.

First question: I am wondering if there is a way to set the location of the reference line. I would like to be able to center it to the structure of the wall (2x6 stud = 5 1/2") instead of the center of the total composite (7/8 plaster w/ 1/2 plywood outside and 5/8 gyp. inside = total 7 1/2").

Second question: How do I change display of detail in a wall? I would like to be able to show hatch detail at 1 1/2" scale, just face of wall (7 1/2") at 1/4" scale, and the ability to just show stud face (5 1/2"). Can all this be done easily?

Thanks
9 REPLIES 9
TomWaltz
Participant
johnsonarch wrote:
I'm new to ArchiCAD but trying to setup some office standards. I put together a composite wall but had some questions about it.

First question: I am wondering if there is a way to set the location of the reference line. I would like to be able to center it to the structure of the wall (2x6 stud = 5 1/2") instead of the center of the total composite (7/8 plaster w/ 1/2 plywood outside and 5/8 gyp. inside = total 7 1/2").
These settings are in the Wall Settings dialog and the Wall Info Box. The walls can be center, left, right or offet justified.

In this case, you would have to do the math yourself to determine how far in the reference line is offset from the face of the wall. There is no automated "Center on Core" (though it would be nice)
Second question: How do I change display of detail in a wall? I would like to be able to show hatch detail at 1 1/2" scale, just face of wall (7 1/2") at 1/4" scale, and the ability to just show stud face (5 1/2"). Can all this be done easily?