BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Project data & BIM
About BIM-based management of attributes, schedules, templates, favorites, hotlinks, projects in general, quality assurance, etc.

Renovation Filter Hotlink Layout Options

Lingwisyer
Guru
Hi all,

Is there a way to set an individual Hotlink to a Renovation Filter? I was hoping to use the Renovation Filters to show different layouts of rooms which are each Hotlinks. It would appear though that the option to isolate an entity to a single Renovation Filter is in the Cassification and Properties settings which I cannot modify per instance of a Hotlink.

eg. I have a Type A in Spot 1 a Type B Spot 2, and as an alternative I want a Type A in both Spot 1 and Spot 2.

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
4 REPLIES 4
Erwin Edel
Rockstar
You would have to set the elements in the hotlink to the renovation filter, but I'm not sure if you can keep them pinned after the hotlink is placed.

As a workaround you can have master layers for the modules (Mod Type A, Mod Type B, etc). If you make layercombinations to show and hide them, it is pretty much the same result. Make sure you give the hidden master layers an intersection group number not used by anything else, so the hidden option types are not interferring with your model.
Erwin Edel, Project Lead, Leloup Architecten
www.leloup.nl

ArchiCAD 9-26NED FULL
Windows 10 Pro
Adobe Design Premium CS5
Anonymous
Not applicable
Looks like another job for the proposed "Property Filter View Option".

You can find references here: https://archicad-talk.graphisoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=67171#p298819

and here: https://archicad-talk.graphisoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=67272
Lingwisyer
Guru
Erwin wrote: