BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Visualization
About built-in and 3rd party, classic and real-time rendering solutions, settings, workflows, etc.

Black Render !

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello everybody !

I have trouble rendering with Cinerender. Since yesterday, all the renders have come out completely black, with no sky above. You can see in the attachment what it looks like.

I've been working with Archicad since 2016, using it to produce high quality interior and exterior renders, and I've never encountered this kind of problems before. I'm sure that I haven't changed any parameter or whatsoever on my computer before the problem occured.

In order to solve the problem, I tried updating my graphic card driver, changing the rendering scene, lowering the render's screen size and quality, removing all the furniture in the 3D ... Nothing worked.

I'm using ArchiCad 22. These are the infomation related to my system :
* Win7
*Processor: Intel(R) Core (TM) i7-6500U CPU @2.50GHz
*Memory RAM: 12.0GB

I read all the previous questions related to similar issues on this forum, but still nothing worked for me.

CAN ANYBODY PLEASE HELP ME?
16 REPLIES 16
Carstenem
Expert
That certainly is strange, I suggest you do a new & reset in ARCHICAD draw a slab and a cube and hit render. If it is still black , then at least you know it has nothing to do with your project file.

Carsten
Carsten
www.asmtechbase.com
https://www.youtube.com/asmtechbase

AC 3 to 26 -Windows 7 - 24GB - 8core 4.4Ghz
Barry Kelly
Also try using different preset render settings rather than 'custom' that you show in your image.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
Anonymous
Not applicable
Carstenem wrote: