Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
GDL
About building parametric objects with GDL.
SOLVED!

Railing - Diagonal Rails

Lingwisyer
Guru
Hi all,

How would you go about creating diagonal rails within your handrail? I am wanting to create some cross braces and thought I could use a custom panel, but it doesn't stretch to fit...
The distance between posts varies at different points around the building, so is there a way to make them stretch to fit?

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
21 REPLIES 21
Lingwisyer
Guru
Yeah... the code BB seems to be removing the page returns... Reasonably easy to spot where it breaks using Sublime.

kajnorberg
Booster
Hi!

After struggling with the custom panel and failing, I checked the forum and found this, which is exactly what I need! However, the coding of the built-in panel seems to have changed from the time this was made until now. I tried to edit it myself, but I just don't have the knowledge to do that. Does anyone know how to update the code so it works for Archicad 23?

Thank you!
Archicad 24-26 SWE
Dell Precision 5560
Windows 11 Pro
Barry Kelly
kajnorberg wrote:
Does anyone know how to update the code so it works for Archicad 23?

Please don't wait for me on this one.
I would love to help but I just don't have the time at the moment to go back through it all again and see what is different in 23.
The bits I wrote before are still working in 23 for me and I don't remember changing anything.

If I can look at it next week maybe I will try, but as i say, what ever i did before is still working for me now in 23.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
i7-10700 @ 2.9Ghz, 32GB ram, GeForce RTX 2060 (6GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11