cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Items greyed out in Renovation Palette

Anonymous
Not applicable
Relatively new to Archicad, and working in V21. But not a total beginner. For no reason that I can think off my model has started behaving really weirdly, and I can't get any work done. First I noticed that doors and windows were "greyed out" in the renovation filter, so couldn't be changed. The i decided to draw the walls again from scratch to see if that would clear the problem, but now my walls don't stay when I draw them. I draw the line but when I click to close the operation the wall just disappears.
23 REPLIES 23
Anonymous
Not applicable
Eduardo, I'm back on this and still mystified. Yes the weird walls were due to a height issue, although that in itself is strange because I had set them correctly and somehow the settings defaulted back to almost zero height. But the real mystery remains the doors and windows being greyed out in the renovation palette. I attach a screenshot in which everything is reactive in the renovation palette.....all roof, walls, chimneys downpipes ect. But windows are greyed out despite being visible
Anonymous
Not applicable

Anonymous
Not applicable
I recently had to reinstall Archicad 21. Could that have anything to do with this?
Eduardo Rolon
Reinstalling should not be the issue, though you don't have in your signature your OS version. Anyway grayed out windows might be that they are "locked" (Edit Menu -> Locking). BTW the screenshots do not show the problem.
Eduardo Rolón AIA NCARB
AC27 US/INT -> AC08

Macbook Pro M1 Max 64GB ram, OS X 10.XX latest
another Moderator

David Maudlin
Rockstar
Ian: