Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Detail Library

Anonymous
Not applicable
Ok I am still new to ArchiCAD and with my new job, but the way they have been doing details isn't as efficient as I am sure it could be.

I am coming from Revit to ArchiCAD and there are a few features in Revit I really liked an wish to implement into my new job and ArchiCAD.

Its just I don't know if it is possible or how to do it.

Let me try to explain what I wish to accomplish:

What I would like to create is a Detail Library, where U save all your details on to a central file where you can then pick an choose the details you need for the project you are working on from a list rather then coping one by one. I would like it that I could select all the details I need an it imports them all to my job and on their own (as a Independent detail) with it retaining its own detail name that it was under in the Detail Library file. Just like a Hotlink BUT the detail can be amended to suit the project.

Is this possible in ArhiCAD?

Thank you in advance.
17 REPLIES 17
Link
Graphisoft Partner
Graphisoft Partner
Detail cataloging can be made very simple with a good template set up.

What I have shown below is the end result of that. The first tutorial is about setting up a separate detail project and publishing a PDF for users to browse through as a reference, as well as corresponding module files. These modules can be dragged and dropped into any project. From there there can be edited seperately to suit the project without affecting the original. Alternatively you could create a new detail in the detail project to keep for future projects, and republish the catalog and module files:

http://www.screenr.com/z1y