Licensing
About all sorts of licenses, their management, Graphisoft ID, Graphisoft Store, License Manager Tool, etc.

different trouble with textures

Anonymous
Not applicable
hi there -

I am new to archicad and the archicad forums so please forgive me if I am committing the usual forum faux pas. I have already searched for this topic on the forums but I don't think I have found an answer to my particular problem.

My problem is that no texture is showing up at all in my 3d drawing. It shows up in my elevations, but not in 3d. (see attached image)

Any ideas.? I have checked the library and the image files are there. Changing the texture files in the Element Options->Materials has no effect. I have tried it with other texture tools, but to no avail.

Additionally - my doors refuse to change to the texture I have chosen. It says that they are the correct material in the settings (again, standing seam storage) but still show up grey. I have changed both under "parameters" and under "model" headings.

thanks!!!!!!!!

assignment 2.jpg
2 REPLIES 2
Barry Kelly
ganeagla wrote:
hi there -

I am new to archicad and the archicad forums so please forgive me if I am committing the usual forum faux pas. I have already searched for this topic on the forums but I don't think I have found an answer to my particular problem.

My problem is that no texture is showing up at all in my 3d drawing. It shows up in my elevations, but not in 3d. (see attached image)

Any ideas.? I have checked the library and the image files are there. Changing the texture files in the Element Options->Materials has no effect. I have tried it with other texture tools, but to no avail.

Additionally - my doors refuse to change to the texture I have chosen. It says that they are the correct material in the settings (again, standing seam storage) but still show up grey. I have changed both under "parameters" and under "model" headings.

thanks!!!!!!!!