cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

How is Archicad used within the design industry?

Anonymous
Not applicable
I am intrigued to find out if Archicad is used for applications other than Architecture and Interior Design within the design industry. I am a designer for a playground equipment manufacturer and use Archicad to design playgrounds, equipment and landscapes.

I have not yet come across anybody or any company who uses it as i do and was wondering if there is anybody out there who does?
6 REPLIES 6
Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin
About 12 years ago when I was working for Graphisoft as an employee (as opposed be being a freelance like now) we had a company in Sweden where the guys were designing cruise ships with ArchiCAD. One guy sent me one level of a ship once and the ship was more than 300 meters long. I guess they appreciate the Shell and Morph capabilities of the program nowadays.
I don't know about people using it for playground equipment design but knowing the capabilities of GDL and the modeling tools I think it is feasible.

I know at one time I was using GDL to graphically solve geometrical problems like there was a large triangle with lines within it dividing it into many smaller triangles and you had to figure out exactly how many different triangles were in it.
Loving Archicad since 1995 - Find Archicad Tips at x.com/laszlonagy
AMD Ryzen9 5900X CPU, 64 GB RAM 3600 MHz, Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, 500 GB NVMe SSD
2x28" (2560x1440), Windows 10 PRO ENG, Ac20-Ac27
Anonymous
Not applicable