cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

!Restored: AC12+ Question

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello,
Does anyone think GS might include/be working towards incorporating add-ons such as MaxonForm or Objective into future releases?
I have been using AC for about 4 years now and am relatively happy with the software, I do however wish it was easier to model new objects/elements without requiring any add-ons.
Thanks.
72 REPLIES 72
Anonymous
Not applicable
(I do not use either Maxonform or Cinema 4D).

So Maxonform is eol.

While I understand one can import models from Cinema into Archicad (with the plug-in), the ability to do freeform modelling in the context of the model is surely a loss(?). Does this mean that in AC12 GS have given us some modelling tools....? Please? Even something like GDL toolbox would help! Or are we going backwards again....?
Dwight
Newcomer
These add-ons permit selected Archicad model components to be placed in the Cinema 4D modeling environment and the edited parts to be returned to Archicad for inclusion in the BIM. This allows precise placement of whatever you might be making in Cinema.

Yes, it is a second rate solution, but it is what there is right now.

There are some advantages to having Cinema 4D. The program is extremely sophisticated as a modeler, renderer and animator.
Dwight Atkinson
gpowless
Advocate