Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Splited roof problem

Anonymous
Not applicable
Total beginner on ArchiCAD I still can't find out why I have a "connexion" problem between those 2 roof plane?

It was very very difficult for me to made a roof with 2 different height on each end and to move the "center" of the roof at the 1/3 of the lenth of the house. I'm sure I do not know how to do it nicely, but with a lot of struggle I managed to do it but needed to split the roof in 2 parts.

Please see attached image to understand my point.

Looking forward reading some tips.

Arthur

Problem roof.jpg
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable
Second image added
Erwin Edel
Rockstar
Select both roofs, right click mouse and pick 'show selection in 3d'.

Select one of the roofs and then click on the edge of the other roof, while holding CTRL. This connects the edge of that roof to the other.

Now repeat the process vice versa. You should have a perfect mitred connection of both roofs.
Erwin Edel, Project Lead, Leloup Architecten
www.leloup.nl

ArchiCAD 9-26NED FULL
Windows 10 Pro
Adobe Design Premium CS5
David Maudlin
Rockstar
Erwin wrote:
Select one of the roofs and then click on the edge of the other roof, while holding CTRL.
On the Mac use the Command key.

arthuragone : You should add a Signature to your Profile (click the Profile button near the top of this page) with your ArchiCAD version and operating system (see mine for an example) for more accurate help in this forum.

David
David Maudlin / Architect
www.davidmaudlin.com
Digital Architecture
AC27 USA • iMac 27" 4.0GHz Quad-core i7 OSX11 | 24 gb ram • MacBook Pro M3 Pro | 36 gb ram OSX14
Anonymous
Not applicable
Thank you to both of you !

I do have another question.