Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

When is Archicad 16 coming out ??

Anonymous
Not applicable
I know I am only starting out with archiad, but it seems a little shocking how much users have to fight the software to create organic shapes, sorry usable organic shapes.

I cant really understand it. So many other software companies have made this organic creation their bread and butter business but try to create something vers organic in archicad, you will soon start pulling your teeth out.

I just cant believe it really.
A big software company and product that so many architects use and if i was just building apartment layouts every day or a nice 2 stoey garage, then i would be a happy camper, but my bosses want wild and modern shapes and form, walls and roofs flowing like melting cheese over the roof.
and the only tool i have is archicad.

so when is this being done with archicad ?

Thanks.
Ian
37 REPLIES 37
pixpast wrote:
I know I am only starting out with archiad, but it seems a little shocking how much users have to fight the software to create organic shapes, sorry usable organic shapes.

I cant really understand it. So many other software companies have made this organic creation their bread and butter business but try to create something vers organic in archicad, you will soon start pulling your teeth out.

I just cant believe it really.
A big software company and product that so many architects use and if i was just building apartment layouts every day or a nice 2 stoey garage, then i would be a happy camper, but my bosses want wild and modern shapes and form, walls and roofs flowing like melting cheese over the roof.
and the only tool i have is archicad.

so when is this being done with archicad ?

Thanks.
Ian

The simple answer is that it sounds like you're using the wrong tool. for the job.