cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

roof

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello everyone,

I'm very new in ArchiCAD, and I need help with this roof. The thing is that I need it to go up to this rounded wall, not further. I had many troubles with trying to round edges with every tool I used, so I wanted to ask - is there any way I could just cut parts of the roof which are excess?
Here is a picture, so you could understand better what I'm saying, since my English is not perfect.
http://pokit.org/get/img/ad684fb360b66762b70d792f4782207e.jpg

Thanks!
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable
If the roof is the same width as the box of walls & it looks like it is, instead of trying to radius the corners, pull the roof edge back to the beginning of the radius of the walls, then select the edge of the roof, >select the curve edge from the pet pallet & pull the roof to match the walls
Anonymous
Not applicable
I've tried that, but the thing is that the curve is not "symmetrical" if I can say it like that, it's not even from both sides (I think it's visible from the picture I pinned). Curve tool can't round this wall in shape I need, see?
David Maudlin
Rockstar
march:

First move the left side nodes of the Slab to the points where they intersect the outside face of the curved Wall (you need to establish the correct end points of the curve before creating the curve). The Slab will have a straight edge that is a chord of the Wall's arc. Then select the Curve Edge option in the Pet Palette (as you have shown in your screen shot) and pull the curved edge to the face of the wall.