cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

wavy roof

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm a beginner with Archicad. Been using it for like 2 months now and I know the basics..but when it comes to something difficult I'm having some problems.. I'm doing a project in school and we have to design an art gallery. The most special thing we want on the building is a roof and now I have problems how to design something like that in archicad.

Our building is build near a hill..like just a little part of it is in the hill, but most of all is outside..and the front part is near a river. What we want to do is that the roof would be like a bit wavy..that it would look like it is
- afflux of the river or
- continuation of the hill
Something between those two. It would be build from like 3 waves.

So my question is how to make that kind of roof in archicad? If it's even possible.

p.s.: sorry for opening a new subject but I didn't know where to write this and I hope I decribed my problem as clear as possible.
16 REPLIES 16
Djordje
Ace
Since Archicad 6.o (1999 ...)

http://www.graphisoft.com/archiguide_archive/ArchiGuide_Online_6o/issue15/roofs.html
Djordje

ArchiCAD since 4.55 ... 1995
HP Omen
Anonymous
Not applicable
@ thomas

I've done what you've said..used the beam roof..but SEO still isn't working as it should ..I selected the beam roof as operator, and the walls as target, then subtract it with upwards extrusion...then clicked execute...but nothing happened...I didn't saw anything changed...

@djordje

I think I could use a vault roof for my project too. But I tried before and I don't know how to create it. I don't really understand this part of instructions: