BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

Story Marker Autotext

Lingwisyer
Guru
Hi all,

Is there a way to have the story levels displayed as "RL+..."? I figured that I would be able to use the <toAltvalue> autotext but the marker does not recognise it and hence just returns it as a text line...

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
13 REPLIES 13
Lingwisyer
Guru
Solved in GDL by modifying lines 89 to 92 in the 2D script to return "RL +" + textElevation instead of "+" + textElevation when the reference is set to Sea Level.

Ling.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi Ling,
I just found this old thread as I was also trying to find a way to add the "RL" prefix to my story settings. I cannot find the gdl file that contains the code you describe. I have extracted the Archicad 22 Library, but am stumped.
What is the name of the file is the file that you edited?

Thanks,
Graeme
Lingwisyer
Guru
I think this might have been in a Custom Story Marker of which I believe I had based on the default AC21 one. The default marker does not seem to have this ability and my custom one does. I cannot remember where that default one is located though, probably somewhere under "ArchiCAD21 Library => Object Library 21 => Object Library 21 => Macros 21". If so, the line references are actually from the Master Script and may not line up as I have added things in but I appears to be pretty close.

Unsure whether I can share my object here as my guess is that more than half of the Master Script a direct copy of theirs, even if the 2D script is completely different. The sharing policy still is not very clear...

Ling.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi Ling,