BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
GDL
About building parametric objects with GDL.
SOLVED!

2D script to move nodes individually

mansarius
Participant

Hi, first time poster here!

I have been working with Archicad for about 2 years now, and now I feel it's time to start learning some scripting! I have started with the script under here to create a basic rectangle where I can stretch the width and height, but what I want it to do is to make each hotspot move in X and Y individually, so that when I click one hotspot, the other hotspots stay where they are while the clicked hotspot can be adjusted freely and not locked in either X or Y. Alternatively that point 0,0 and A,0 are stationary, and 0,B and A,B can be adjusted individually to make a trazoid shape for example.

I have tried to find the info in avaiable resources. I feel this is something that's very easy to do, but I just don't know what to search for to find the info.

Can someone help me with this code? I use AC 26.

pen gs_cont_pen

unID = 1

! Make Height stretchable

hotspot2 0,0,unID : unID=unID+1
line2 0, 0, a, 0
line2 a, 0, a, b
line2 a, b, 0, b
line2 0, b, 0, 0
line2 0,0,a,b

HOTSPOT2 0, 0, unID, A, 1+256
unID=unID+1
HOTSPOT2 -0.001, 0, unID, A, 3+128
unID=unID+1
HOTSPOT2 A, 0, unID, A, 2
unID=unID+1

HOTSPOT2 0, B, unID, A, 1+256
unID=unID+1
HOTSPOT2 -0.001, B, unID, A, 3+128
unID=unID+1
HOTSPOT2 A, B, unID, A, 2
unID=unID+1

! Make Width stretchable

HOTSPOT2 0, 0, unID, B, 1+256
unID=unID+1
HOTSPOT2 0, -0.001, unID, B, 3+128
unID=unID+1
HOTSPOT2 0, B, unID, B, 2
unID=unID+1

HOTSPOT2 A, 0, unID, B, 1+256
unID=unID+1
HOTSPOT2 A, -0.001, unID, B, 3+128
unID=unID+1
HOTSPOT2 A, B, unID, B, 2
unID=unID+1

fill gs_fill_type

poly2_b 5, 2,gs_fill_pen,gs_back_pen,
0,b,0,
a,b,0,
a,0,0,
0,0,-1  

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution
MF BIM
Booster

Hi @mansarius ,