cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Starting August 6, 2024, TLS 1.2 will be the minimum required protocol version for Graphisoft products and services that require an online connection. License Manager Tool update is required on Windows. Learn more…
Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Creating Custom Curtain wall panels in AC 18

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello everyone out there. I am new to archicad about two months into using the software. Managed well so far, but can seem to create a custom component (vent block) to be used in a curtain wall system. There are tutorials out there explaining the use of custom components, but it is not within my "file menu---save as" in either AC 16 nor 18. Any Help

Custom component menu missing.png
11 REPLIES 11
Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin
That grayed command is the Share Object command.

You need to select the elements on the Floor Plan, then use the File\Libraries and Objects\Save Selection As\Curtain Wall Panel command.
Loving Archicad since 1995 - Find Archicad Tips at x.com/laszlonagy
AMD Ryzen9 5900X CPU, 64 GB RAM 3600 MHz, Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, 500 GB NVMe SSD
2x28" (2560x1440), Windows 10 PRO ENG, Ac20-Ac27
Anonymous
Not applicable
Thank you very much. But, I try that and during trying to load the custom panel, the file type not showing in the library objects tree for the curtain panels. I will try again and give feed back. thanks allot!
Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin
What happens if you load the Standard Commands 18 Scheme from Command Layouts Schemes in the Work Environment Dialog?
Do the command then show on the menu?

If I misunderstood, please attach a screenshot of where it doesn't show up.
Loving Archicad since 1995 - Find Archicad Tips at x.com/laszlonagy