cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.
SOLVED!

Finding a solution to my specific window

ZephThomDrafter
Visitor

Hey All!

Wanted to get some assistance as i am pretty new to AC and am currently testing it out with the 30-day trial. I do mainly small residential renos and additions and deal with a lot of customers that like to have transoms over sliding windows. I have the issue that there is no window out of the box that represents this in the software afaik. Does anyone have a solution to this. I know ganging is an option, but these plan also go to my estimators so they can order windows and having them listed as separate window is no a good solution, as they are ordered as one unit. This is one of those things that really makes justifying keeping this software over autocad debatable. I have attached some images of the windows we regularly use. 

Operating system used: Windows

Screenshot 2024-05-21 112029.jpg

Screenshot 2024-05-21 120221.jpg

  

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution

All units are based on the working units ... so, yes, any downloaded objects will use Imperial measurements for you... it's just that the default sizes will look odd because of fractional inches from conversion from what could have been even metric measurements.