cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

!Restored: AC12+ Question

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello,
Does anyone think GS might include/be working towards incorporating add-ons such as MaxonForm or Objective into future releases?
I have been using AC for about 4 years now and am relatively happy with the software, I do however wish it was easier to model new objects/elements without requiring any add-ons.
Thanks.
72 REPLIES 72
Karl Ottenstein
a.bowden wrote:
I am 90% sure that the AC 12 will have the ability to do what Maxonform does. Reason I say this is:

1) They have stopped selling Maxonform...
By this logic, since GS stopped developing/selling 'Option Manager', it should have been included in the product several versions ago. 😉

Surprisingly, that product is still listed on a GSUS web page for AC 9:
http://www.graphisoftus.com/residential.html

Karl
One of the forum moderators
AC 27 USA and earlier   •   macOS Ventura 13.6.7, MacBook Pro M2 Max 12CPU/30GPU cores, 32GB
Karl wrote:
a.bowden wrote:
I am 90% sure that the AC 12 will have the ability to do what Maxonform does. Reason I say this is:

1) They have stopped selling Maxonform...
By this logic, since GS stopped developing/selling 'Option Manager', it should have been included in the product several versions ago. 😉

........not to mention "Ductwork" (MEP module), as well. Who knows, they might both show up in AC12 or 13.

........but then again so might Waldo.
Thomas Holm
Booster
Dwight wrote:
Photo of Graphisoft Lady attached
Ah, just a dream then. Sad to say, I thought so. Nothing to bet your practice on
AC4.1-AC26SWE; MacOS13.5.1; MP5,1+MBP16,1
Anonymous
Not applicable
Bricklyne wrote: