cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Stair - Relevant Story

Lingwisyer
Guru
Hi all,

I've been working with a zero story between my ground and basement story to model the site recently and I have now run into the issue of being unable to display a staircase on the top story it is connected to as "One Story Up" happens to be the zero story... The stories are set to the internal FSL but given that the stair in question is external, it has a negative value to the top story and hence appear to ignore it... Do anyone have a workaround?

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
7 REPLIES 7
Barry Kelly
Is your stair set to show on 'All relevant storeys' or 'All relevant & one storey up' ?
Rather than 'Home & one storey up.

Then you should be able to adjust how it displays on each storey.
And it won't show on the storeys higher than the top of the stair.

You can also link the top of the stair to the ground floor rather than the site storey - although this should not make any difference in this case as it is a zero height storey.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
i7-10700 @ 2.9Ghz, 32GB ram, GeForce RTX 2060 (6GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
Lingwisyer
Guru
When set to "All Relevant" a stair gains display options for each story it cuts through. In this case, "All Relevant" is the same as "Home" as it does not cut into any other story.