Friday
- last edited
Saturday
by
Gordana Radonic
We already spent a lot of time in previous threads.
Anyway, since we did not encounter this issue for almost a year, I am ready for a fresh start.
No bad feelings from my end. Let's see if we can solve this issue.
The issue occurred again today in our BIMcloud/Teamwork environment. I have opened a support case so that the underlying cause can be investigated.
Friday
- last edited
Saturday
by
Gordana Radonic
I noticed additional behaviour:
I also told them that I have very big news, since I noticed something new!
User M. gets the error.
But the changes from user M. were transferred to bimserver. User G. can see them! This is astonishing!
The second thing that I found very interesting: you won't see that on the bimserver! You only see that user M received, but not that he (successfully) sent changes.
Friday
- last edited
Saturday
by
Gordana Radonic
The server has free disk space available.
The issue does not affect just one user. At present, it only affects one project. However, as mentioned previously, several users are affected, each working on completely different computers and laptops.
I can rule out a network issue, as both users are connected via LAN cable.
Saturday
Hi @Gordana Radonic!
Nice to hear from you, after going dark in the other thread.
Since you won't allow direct communications here, I will just pharaprase what they answered:
She asked if server storage was full (of course it is not) I should just save a PLN since it is only affecting one user (it isn't), it could be a network error, and I should ask IT for help (I am the IT guy).
yesterday
I have found that the warning is sometimes benign, sometimes catastrophic. I also have found that even when a user gets this warning, and the bimcloud reports that changes were sent, when they reload, they will not see some/all/most of their work done since the previous successful change. So you can't necessarily trust the activity log in the bimcloud. It recognizes a data cache was sent to the cloud, but does not confirm that it was received by the cloud data cache.
yesterday
this warning is pretty nearly the reason I dread starting my day every morning. Its always uncertain if this will pop up at all, or if I'll get 30+ people notifying me they got this (or similar) warnings.