Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Brick Window Sill Missing In Plan

DataChris
Booster

I'm running into two issues using the W1 Casement 25 (USA)...

1) Is there a way to show its brick sill in plan? As far as I can tell, this is not an MVO / Override issue as I can view the sill/apron if I turn them on for the same window. 

2) Any thoughts as to why I'm getting this notch in the head of the window? All exterior casing is set to 0".

Any feedback is appreciated. Thanks! 

Archicad-Brick-Window-Sill-Issues-W1-25.jpg

Design loving, technology geek. USA
Archicad (v25) - MacOS (14.2) - MacbookPro (M1Pro)
12 REPLIES 12
Lingwisyer
Guru

Regarding the notch at the top, check your Reveal settings.

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 

The only editable reveal option w/a Brick Veneer wall closure type, is the reveal to face. That sets the window frame back from the face of brick as desired. But the notch at the top remains (unless I set the reveal to 0"). The two should not be related, so definitely a head scratcher. 

Lingwisyer
Guru

If these settings become unavailable with a brick sill, you'd best go complain to who ever makes the US library...

Lingwisyer_0-1649063436348.png

Ling.

Thanks for the replies Ling. Definitely seems to be another glitchy Archicad issue. As you can see in the attached screenshot, that unlike yourself, I’m limited to a single reveal option.

But I was able to correct the notch by switching the wall closure type to Stud-Wall then changing the reveal to 0" then switching the closure type back to Brick-Reveal and resetting reveal back to 2” and the header notch went away (remained at 0”).