GDL
About building parametric objects with GDL.

XML Converter Password

Lingwisyer
Guru
Hi all,

Does anyone know how to get the XML Converter to work with password protected objects?
"...\LP_XMLConverter.exe" libpart2xml "[object path]" "[save path]"
The Help option indicates the use of [-password pwd] but I cannot figure out where to place it. I am assuming I drop the square brackets?

I tried saving the object without a password, but it still returns a password error when I attempt to convert it...

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
9 REPLIES 9
runxel
Legend
It should work if you just put the command line parameter at the end of the command.

"...\LP_XMLConverter.exe" libpart2xml "object path" "save path" -password mysecret
Lucas Becker | AC 27 on Mac | Author of Runxel's Archicad Wiki | Editor at SelfGDL | Developer of the GDL plugin for Sublime Text |
«Furthermore, I consider that Carth... yearly releases must be destroyed»

It kinda worked but it keeps saying that I'm typing my password wrong (Mac terminal). Any ideas?

Archicad User Since 2013
GDL Developer
Experimenting with API
from Brazil

Keyboard layout?

[] are optional parameters, and their order among the other optional parameters doesn't matter.

[-cur file [-keepimagepath]] means the order is important.

Péter Baksa
Software Engineer, Library as a Platform
Graphisoft SE, Budapest

I've kept the order, no brackets, and I can actually see the password, so it's typed right. It has no special characters, just 8 random non-special characters. 

Archicad User Since 2013
GDL Developer
Experimenting with API
from Brazil

Did you manage to encrypt/decrypt through the command line?

If I try to decrypt a file it says "error: Could not decrypt library part (wrong password)" and if I instead try to encrypt a file through the command line the .gsm file is created without any password.