Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.
SOLVED!

master not printing?

proto
Advocate
I'm an Archicad beginner, so this is likely me not yet understanding the program. Thanks up front for your patience & assistance!
first project & trying to set up plot sheets & test print

In master, all text/linework is on layer g-title blocks.2d
On-screen view options shows that "master items on layout" is checked.
The master is visible on my sheets in the layout book.
Layout book layer combination "Layout Book" shows G-Title Blocks as visible.

I've been just trying to make pdf's. Consistently on all sheets, none of the masters appear in the pdfs.

What setting am I missing? What do I need to do?
Any assistance is appreciated, thx!

EDIT TO ADD
Is it possible my text is somehow white? or printing with zero thickness? How would I check that?
The text was imported from autocad from a title sheet there.
I tried one of the master title blocks that came with archicad & I am getting it to appear on a test sheet.
mac ACv27/4001, US full, Sonoma 14.1.2, 2020 iMac/2023 MacBook Pro
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution
proto
Advocate
OK, I got assistance from Archicad Support. Here's what I was doing wrong:

I set the margins on the Master to be the area on the drawing sheet where the drawings go, thinking it was similar to a viewport in Autocad. Meaning the title block itself was OUTSIDE the margins. So, it would show in my Layout Book sheets, but that is why none were printing. I reset the margins to the sheet size & now the title block is showing & printing properly.

Subsequent to understanding this, I managed to find the settings for a drawing grid to limit the grid area inside of the margins to my drawing area on a sheet.