cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Detail Library

Anonymous
Not applicable
Ok I am still new to ArchiCAD and with my new job, but the way they have been doing details isn't as efficient as I am sure it could be.

I am coming from Revit to ArchiCAD and there are a few features in Revit I really liked an wish to implement into my new job and ArchiCAD.

Its just I don't know if it is possible or how to do it.

Let me try to explain what I wish to accomplish:

What I would like to create is a Detail Library, where U save all your details on to a central file where you can then pick an choose the details you need for the project you are working on from a list rather then coping one by one. I would like it that I could select all the details I need an it imports them all to my job and on their own (as a Independent detail) with it retaining its own detail name that it was under in the Detail Library file. Just like a Hotlink BUT the detail can be amended to suit the project.

Is this possible in ArhiCAD?

Thank you in advance.
17 REPLIES 17
A Template file might be something that would change your need for detail libraries.

ArchiCAD 25 7000 USA - Windows 10 Pro 64x - Dell 7720 64 GB 2400MHz ECC - Xeon E3 1535M v6 4.20GHz - (2) 1TB M.2 PCIe Class 50 SSD's - 17.3" UHD IPS (3840x2160) - Nvidia Quadro P5000 16GB GDDR5 - Maxwell Studio/Render 5.2.1.49- Multilight 2 - Adobe Acrobat Pro - ArchiCAD 6 -25

Anonymous
Not applicable
~Bump

I am still looking for a solution, things kinda got busy in the office, but still need a better way of doing details....rather then opening a template file with all details.