cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

How to create vertical 3D text?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello, hello again!

I want to create 3d text but want it to sit vertically on a wall surface rather than horizontally so you read it from floor to ceiling - a bit like how words are written on a book spine.

Can anyone help?

Someone did tell me that you have to create each letter in a slab and then lift the slab. But if this is so, I can't see how you can lift a slab?

Thanks in advance!
20 REPLIES 20
Anonymous
Not applicable
martini-girl wrote:
Thank you olivier.

But can you explain how to load a Library Part as I have never done that before.

Thank you!

UnZip the "MultiTexte 3D.lib" and put it anywhere on your HD.

Go to Library Manager > browse your HD and add this new library > reload > done.

HTH.
Anonymous
Not applicable
Thanks Olivier. I downloaded that lbrary part woth your instructions but sadly it still doesn't give me vertical text. Only curved and multilines (which will be good later on!).

Any other suggestions?
Anonymous
Not applicable
martini-girl wrote:
Thanks Olivier. I downloaded that lbrary part woth your instructions but sadly it still doesn't give me vertical text. Only curved and multilines (which will be good later on!).

Any other suggestions?
MultiText - 3D Straight
Settings page > There is an option to rotate the text (x, y ,z).
Text page > Select the number of lines.

Tape your text "THANK YOU" on Line 1, and rotate Y axis by -90 degrees
Or, tape "T" on Line 1, "H" on Line 2, "A" on Line 3, etc...
according to the effect you want.
Anonymous
Not applicable
Olivier! I got it! It worked! I am so happy.

Thank you!
Anonymous
Not applicable