Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.
SOLVED!

Issue Date Autotext - Work in Progress

Lingwisyer
Guru
Hi all,

Is there a way to change the format of the Issue Date autotext to show "WIP" instead of "Work in Progress"?

In full, it does not fit in my title block as there is only space for a short hand date, resulting in it covering the drawing number...

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Lingwisyer
Guru
Just found out that your way is over complicated. You can used the stored value LAYOUT_CURRENTREVISION_OPEN then use the autotext <CURRENTISSUEDATE> if it is not true.

Ling.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Erwin Edel
Rockstar
We had a similar issue with the date formatting not being to our liking and just ended up making our own date field in the Issue Scheme. You can use these as autotext reference when publishing files etc same as with the default built-in fields.
Erwin Edel, Project Lead, Leloup Architecten
www.leloup.nl

ArchiCAD 9-26NED FULL
Windows 10 Pro
Adobe Design Premium CS5
David Maudlin
Rockstar
Ling:

This is the snippet of code I use to substitute "W.I.P." for "Work in Progress":
If RevOrDoI = "Revision Manager" Then
	If LayoutRevHistoryDA[vardim1(LAYOUT_REVISION_HISTORY)][4] = "Work in Progress" Then ! 28
	Text2 0, -Text_Y*.5, "W.I.P."
	Else
	Text2 0, -Text_Y*.5, LayoutRevHistoryDA[vardim1(LAYOUT_REVISION_HISTORY)][4]
	EndIf
EndIf