Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Presentation Setting for Object

Tuyen_DC
Newcomer

I can't change the setting of this object to publish correctly. It looks very bold at all when publishing. please help

Operating system used: Windows 14 23h2

image.png

8 REPLIES 8
Lingwisyer
Guru

The railing is not on a locked layer? If it is bugged, you could eyedropper it and redraw it. Your elevation line is not cutting through it?

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660

How can I redraw it. I dont understand much word "Eyedropper". Could you please explain more?
Thanks

Lingwisyer
Guru

Press Alt and click on the railing. Your tool will swich to match that of the entity that you clicked on with matching settings.

https://help.graphisoft.com/AC/28/INT/_AC28_Help/030_Interaction/030_Interaction-98.htm

The SOE of the GS help pages and articles is horrendous...

this object is from archicad library. My balustrade is from Customer Library so cannot match the setting. Any other solution sir 😞 ?

So the railing on the balcony is a different object to the railing on the stair?

Is there a reason why you can't use the same object for both?

If the stair railing is a different object, you will just have to look at all of the settings in that object.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
i7-10700 @ 2.9Ghz, 32GB ram, GeForce RTX 2060 (6GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11

Yes, we dont have 45 angle railing so use from AC library. I have looked the setting but dont know why hic

Lingwisyer
Guru