Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

How do you model proper cladding panels ie kingspan etc

Anonymous
Not applicable
I am currently involved with a university project where i must show my 3D skills in Archicad but I am fairly new to Archicad 11.

I have downloaded and run through the tutorials which are good but they don't help me with creating any cladding be it; roof or wall never mind ribbed, micro rib or smooth cladding panel.
eventually It would be good if you can enter a panel size (w x h x thk) and spacing to the next panel so when the rendered image appears it looks spot on.

When i tried on AC 8 i used a library component with worked well until it came to the corners of the building. Unless the building dimensions match the library part exactly i was left with a real nasty overhang. Maybe i was very close to solving the above.

please help me you archicad gods !!
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable
lamour wrote:
I have downloaded and run through the tutorials which are good but they don't help me with creating any cladding be it; roof or wall never mind ribbed, micro rib or smooth cladding panel.
Hi Lamour,

For a quick and rough representation, you can use the "Log details" option in wall settings (you can choose only the height of your panel).
For a more accurate modeling I would create a complex profile and assign it to a wall.

Cheers.

Adrian Tudoreanu
Dwight
Newcomer
lamour wrote:
I am currently involved with a university project where i must show my 3D skills in Archicad but I am fairly new to Archicad 11.

eventually It would be good if you can enter a panel size (w x h x thk) and spacing to the next panel so when the rendered image appears it looks spot on.