cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
License Delivery maintenance is expected to occur on Saturday, October 19, between 4 and 6 PM CEST. This may cause a short 60-minute outage in which license-related tasks: license key upload, download, update, SSA validation, access to the license pool may not function properly. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Problems with placing roads on mesh...

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello everybody
I am new with ArchiCAD and am drawing a landscape with roads and buildings, I am trying to add roads on mesh, I did some search about how to do it, but still could not get till the end, my landscape is complicated and to add roads I used fill and then edited it in photoshop and I could not put it back in archiCAD and place on mesh.
pleas help, how can I do it? maybe there is other way to do it...
Thank you for your time
15 REPLIES 15
Djordje
Virtuoso
Try ArchiTerra.

Search in Archicad Wiki, the whole procedure should be there.
Djordje

ArchiCAD since 4.55 ... 1995
HP Omen
Thomas Holm
Booster
I wouldn't recommend starting with Architerra at the first try. It's a specialized third-party add-on which you might need or not.

A simpler way might be to try this tip: http://www.aecbytes.com/tipsandtricks/2006/issue10-archicad.html
At the end of this article on SEOs, there is a brilliant tip describing a simple way to add a road to a mesh with very little effort - no 3D node editing!

It's in AECByte´s Tips and Tricks section, which I recommend to check out now and then. I don't know if this tip is in the WIKI too, and I also don't remember how I found it - it might be from someone in this forum. However. really worthwhile reading!
AC4.1-AC26SWE; MacOS13.5.1; MP5,1+MBP16,1
Anonymous
Not applicable
Thank you for your reply