Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Typefaces changing

Anonymous
Not applicable
I have an ArchiCAD file which I've been working on for 6 months. No problems until today when I noticed all text has changed to Arial Black Turkish, from Arial and Arial Black Western.

Is it a bug or is it me?

Dave
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable
It's hard to imagine how you could have inadvertently gone through your entire file and changed all the text settings without noticing. (Unless of course you've been over-indulging in mind altering substances lately )

I would suspect some strange sort of file corruption, perhaps caused by a bug. The only other possibility is some sort of system/font problem. (I have always made a point not to learn too much about Windows fonts as I do all my serious graphics work on the Mac and I don't need the added headaches.)
Erika Epstein
Booster
A stab in the dark.
Probably way off base.
Is it just this project/file or all?
Could you or someone else (evil twin) been fooling around with the windows registry?

See AC help:
Using the Windows Registry
Some of the basic settings of ArchiCAD are written into the Windows Registry. This Section in the Registry is created by the ArchiCAD Installer program or by the very first start-up of ArchiCAD or PlotMaker under the Key Name: "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Graphisoft\ArchiCAD" or "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Graphisoft\ PlotMaker". Every time you run ArchiCAD or PlotMaker the program will read, modify and write back information into the ArchiCAD and PlotMaker registry. If this section is missing, ArchiCAD or PlotMaker will automatically create a new one and save the default settings.