Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Draw a Degree, Min, Second Boundary Line

Werner R
Participant
Hi, I have been using ArchiAcad for many years, and I am still battling how to draw site boundaries with degrees, minutes & seconds.
It always comes out wrong.
Can anyone help me with this?
Werner
AC20, iMac 27" late 2012, 3,2GHz i5, 16GIG mem
OS 10.12.3
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi Werner,

I have no experience with drawing boundaries using that method, but a search brings up these threads which may be of interest to you -

http://archicad-talk.graphisoft.com/viewtopic.php?p=166795

http://archicad-talk.graphisoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=27751

http://archicad-talk.graphisoft.com/viewtopic.php?p=167717

Hope they help.
Mark Wallace
Enthusiast
Here is a thread from earlier this year.

http://archicad-talk.graphisoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=31828&highlight=

HTH's

Mark
Mark R. Wallace AIA
---------------------------------------

MacBook 2.53 Ghz, Intel Core i5, 8 Gb,
Mac OSX (Sierra 10.12.6,
ArchiCAD 22 USA Full, +21, & 20.
andrewzarb
Booster
Hi Werner, It's funny that I was just explaining this to someone in my office less than a minute before reading your question. I assume that in South Africa the surveyors use a similar methodology to the ones in Australia. If not forgive me for using your thread as a mini tutorial for the Aussies having trouble.

This tutorial assumes that the survey's 0 degree point coincides with North and that the bearings increase clockwise.

If you haven't already, go to your Options/Project Preferences/Working Units menu an change your "angle unit:" to "degrees, minutes, seconds"