Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

You can upload more materials

Anonymous
Not applicable
You can upload more materials, from which website, etc. In all the versions that have followed each other over the years, are there always the same materials? Thank you
7 REPLIES 7
Lingwisyer
Guru
Giovannino60 wrote:
are there always the same materials

The default Australian template changed a whole lot of materials as well as the naming conventions used when it went from AC22 to 23... My guess is that some new person was in charge of it...

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
Barry Kelly
Giovannino60,
I have moved this post because you posted it in the wrong section (Archicad+) which is for discussing Archicad - not actual problems.

I moved it to 'Working in Archicad' as I thought that would be the best section, I guess it could have also been in the 'Presentation' section or possibly 'Construction Documentation' as it is more about attributes.

The surfaces (materials) that come standard with he Archicad template have probably been the same for many years, maybe with a few new ones added form time to time.
Sometimes the local distributor of Archicad will create their own template and may include different surfaces.
I have no idea what your local distributor provides.
If you have a Select service Agreement with you local distributor, you should have access to an 'Additional Surface Catalogue'.

Otherwise if you go into the surface settings and choose 'New From Catalogue', you should be able to browse into the library provided with Archicad and there will be a 'Surface Catalogue' that will give you many more preset surface materials.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10