cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Starting August 6, 2024, TLS 1.2 will be the minimum required protocol version for Graphisoft products and services that require an online connection. Learn more…
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

opening a V14 file on V16

Anonymous
Not applicable
hi everyone i am new to archicad and i am trying to open a V14 file on V16 for my school assignment. my issue is when i open the file everything comes in solid grey color like walls, fills... is there any way i can revert this issue? right now i can't see the symbolic fills for anything... please help.

thanx, 😃

jenny

an archicad newbie in distress
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable
That is probably just the Renovation Filter in action (introduced in AC15). Turn on your Renovation palette (Window> Palettes> Renovation), and use the "Not In Use" filter. (This may need changing in all views).
Eduardo Rolon
St2art,
What is this "Not in Use Option"? I have not seen it.
Eduardo Rolón AIA NCARB
AC27 US/INT -> AC08

Macbook Pro M1 Max 64GB ram, OS X 10.XX latest
another Moderator

Anonymous
Not applicable
Eduardo

Maybe it is just the way Archicad is set up when we get it (thru' Cadimage), I thought it would be a standard setting for anyone. I know the other filters are set up by them according to how they expect we work typically, and only need a few tweaks.

Basically all elements (Existing, To Be Demolished and Proposed) are set to show and not use the overrides.
Eduardo Rolon
Thanks, just copied to my template.
Eduardo Rolón AIA NCARB
AC27 US/INT -> AC08

Macbook Pro M1 Max 64GB ram, OS X 10.XX latest
another Moderator

Barry Kelly
Does anyone know in which file the "default" renovation filters are stored in.
I know they can be exported and imported as XML files but that is not what I want.