Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Composite elements and sections

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello everyone,

Can anybody help me to undesrstand this?

When I make a section through a composite element, either a slab or a wall, the enclousure is not correctly drawn.

Please see attachment.

Thanks in advnce

Cheers
Sergio
8 REPLIES 8
Lingwisyer
Guru
Check the end line setting within your Composite. There are a couple of threads around regarding what I assume this is in regards to walls. The setting for slabs is identical.

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
Anonymous
Not applicable
Lingwisyer wrote:
Check the end line setting within your Composite. There are a couple of threads around regarding what I assume this is in regards to walls. The setting for slabs is identical.

Ling.
Thanks a lot Ling,

It worked smoothly. I still have a little problem that you may be able to help me.

Attached you will find a couple of images. The corner of the insulation is having a thicker line and I have not been able to solve this problem.

Any clue?

Thanks a lot in advance

Sergio

Erwin Edel
Rockstar
What you see in the floorplan is a scripted 2D representation. The problem is the script 'grabs' the pen settings from the part of the composite / complex profile wall that it touches.

This is a bit hard to fix, you would have to manipulate the script of the library part most likely.

In these instances I generally think 'this is as good as it will get, within reasonable amount of work spent' and move on.