BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Project data & BIM
About BIM-based management of attributes, schedules, templates, favorites, hotlinks, projects in general, quality assurance, etc.

Select multiple elements and fill them

Paopao
Booster
Hi guys,
I am new to Archicad (I used Autocad before) so sorry for the simple question:
I am working on a large urbanistic project where I need to edit a lot of elements at the same time and I don't know how to do it. I need to select all the elements on a layer (which I can do) and change their properties so that I can selec and fill them with a different colour (this is the part I can't do). I can do them individually but there are thousands....
Any help please?

Thank you so much

Pao
AC26 EDU • WIN 10 • Intel Core i7 2.8 GHz• 32G RAM• NVidia GForce GTX 1080
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable
We need more information. What kind of elements? Do you want to add fills or change the fills they already have? The magic wand in ArchiCAD does not have the discontinuous option like in Photoshop if that is what you are looking for.
Erika Epstein
Booster
Use Find and Select

Edit>Find & Select. This will allow you to make very refined selections.
Opt/Alt clicking on an object will set the F&S to that object and its parameters. Then you need only add filters of the parameters by which you want to select.
Erika
Architect, Consultant
MacBook Pro Retina, 15-inch Yosemite 2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Mac OSX 10.11.1
AC5-18
Onuma System

"Implementing Successful Building Information Modeling"
Paopao
Booster
My problem is not selecting the objects, my problem is how to apply a "fill" to the entire selection without changing it by hand. I have a plan of a city and I need to fill each building perimeter with a gray filliing as they are only outlined.