dkovacs wrote:Yes! I am saving to a cloud folder. That explains everything, thank you.
Is it possible that you are saving these files to folders that are synced to a cloud service?
When You click save in ARCHICAD here's what actually happens (kind of):
Maybe when this happens, your sync service sees that the new file has the same name, but it is not the exact same file, so to keep things safe, it syncs the previous version back to your computer with a new index? (e.g. it downloads the previous versions as project 1.pln and project 1.bpn - or it renames the new ones to keep the old ones with the previous names)
- ARCHICAD saved a scratch file with some random name (e.g. hnuda873uhe3z7uz6.scr)
- your current bpn is deleted (e.g. project.bpn is deleted)
- your pln is renamed to bpn (e.g. project.pln to project.bpn)
- your scratch file is turned into the new pln with the same name (project.pln)
I am just spitballing here, but I think this could be a valid reason... (considering what happens when ARCHICAD saves)
Macbook Pro M1 Max 64GB ram, OS X 10.XX latest