Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Issue with displaying on all relevant stories

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello community,

I'm currently using AC19 on my Mac OS X (10.11.2). I cannot display columns on all relevant stories. While clicking on the "show on all relevant stories" element in the "Floor Plan and Section" menu, ArchiCAD do not apply those settings. Anyone facing the same problem?

Thanks and best regards

Mladen
9 REPLIES 9
Eduardo Rolon
Working here. Check the Floor Plan Display settings.
Eduardo Rolón AIA NCARB
AC27 US/INT -> AC08

Macbook Pro M1 Max 64GB ram, OS X 10.XX latest
another Moderator

Anonymous
Not applicable
ejrolon wrote:
Working here. Check the Floor Plan Display settings.
Sorry, I'm new to ArchiCAD. Where can I find the floor plan display settings? The problem is, that AC19 do not apply my modifications if you mean the "Floor Plan" Button in the Info-Window?
Eduardo Rolon
Try this:

• Select the Column
• Right Click and select "Column Settings"
• Look for "Show on Stories" and select "All Relevant Stories"
• Then change "Floor Plan Display" which is the next one to "Projected" or "Projected with Overhead"

-----
Just to be sure that you are editing the one you already placed and not the next one.
Also check that the height of the column.
Eduardo Rolón AIA NCARB
AC27 US/INT -> AC08

another Moderator

Anonymous
Not applicable
ejrolon wrote:
Try this:

• Select the Column
• Right Click and select "Column Settings"
• Look for "Show on Stories" and select "All Relevant Stories"
• Then change "Floor Plan Display" which is the next one to "Projected" or "Projected with Overhead"

-----
Just to be sure that you are editing the one you already placed and not the next one.
Also check that the height of the column.