cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Document & Visualize forum

Auto Labeled Zones

Too Long
Booster

Since I installed 26 the Zone Tool has been associating a label with each zone by default.

I know where to turn this off before drawing each zone but Id like to know where the option is to turn this off by default so that I am not required to turn it off each time I draw a zone as I never use this feature.

 

Where can I permanently disable this option?


AC26 AUS Full
4 REPLIES 4

Lee Hankins
Mentor

There is a button in the info palette near to the zone settings that looks like a little label. Click that to disable it for all zones you place from that point forward. 

Lee Hankins
ArchiCAD 4.5 - Archicad 26UKI Apple Silicon 4032
macOS Ventura (13.1)

Barry Kelly
Moderator

@Too Long wrote:

Where can I permanently disable this option?


As with any tool, set the default settings for the tool before you use it.

Those settings will remain as default, until you change them again.

 

Selecting and already placed element and changing the settings does not change the default settings for a tool.

 

ALT-click (pickup settings - pipette) will set the default settings for the tool for that element.

This is a quick way to change the default setting to match something already in place.

 

Barry.


One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Yeah Ive done this but it keeps reverting back to auto labeling.


AC26 AUS Full

Is that in the same file or when you open a new file?

That setting once turned off should remain off until you physically turn it on again.

But it is on a file by file basis.

 

I mentioned ALT-clicking (pipette) to copy the settings of an already placed element.

That label option is actually not included in the copied settings for the zone tool.

Nor is it included when you save as a favourite.

 

So make sure you turn it off before you place future zones.

It should remain off from then on.

At least I have not noticed that it has turned back on by itself.

 

Selecting a zone and turning the label off will not turn the label off for future zones.

 

Barry.


One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Start a new conversation!

Still looking?

Browse more topics

Back to forum

See latest solutions

Accepted solutions

Start a new discussion!